Calendar

May 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 30
Tue, May 2
Elementary School PKB Sharing the Planet Field Trip
-
Local Park Opposite Aeon
Elementary Professional Learning and Development Workshops
-
Elementary Classrooms
Wed, May 3
Grade Five Exhibition Trip
-
Suzhou Police Station
Elementary School PKA Sharing the Planet Field Trip
-
Local Park Opposite Aeon
Elementary Professional Learning and Development Workshops
-
Elementary Classrooms
Secondary Professional Learning and Development Workshops
-
Secondary Classrooms
Thu, May 4
Learning Showcase for Grade 6 - Secondary Science (Forces )
-
Multiple locations
Grade 1 Tuning in Event (Where We Are in Place and Time)
-
Grade 1 classrooms
Elementary Grade Four Sharing the Planet (Living Museum)
-
Grade Four Classrooms
Elementary staff meeting
-
BS101
Secondary Professional Learning and Development Workshops
-
Secondary Classrooms
Fri, May 5
PYP Exhibition
-
Foyer
SWA Parents Reps Meeting
-
Conference Room 4
SCIS Dance Festival
-
Shanghai Community International School
Grades 1 to 5 Assembly
-
Theatre
Sat, May 6
Scholastic Aptitude Tests (SATs)
-
CN 3rd Floor- CN302 & CN310
PYP Exhibition
-
Foyer
Student Led Conferences (Elementary)
-
Elementary classrooms
Sun, May 7
Mon, May 8
Elementary staff meeting
-
BS101
Secondary Department Meetings
-
Secondary Classrooms
Tue, May 9
PSP General Meeting
-
BS101
Senior Secondary Assembly
-
Theatre
Wed, May 10
Elementary Tech Sessions
-
Media Center
Secondary Professional Learning and Development Workshops
-
Secondary Classrooms
Fri, May 12
Grade One to Five Assembly
-
Theatre
Sat, May 13
SSIS Weekend Workshop - ImprovED: Learning with a Smile
-
SSIS - CS302-303
Sun, May 14
SSIS Weekend Workshop - ImprovED: Learning with a Smile
-
SSIS - CS302-303
The University of Melbourne visit - Shanghai
-
Ballroom, 4/F, Portman Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, 1376 West Nanjing Road, Jingan District, Shanghai, China
Mon, May 15
Elementary WIDA Testing
Elementary classrooms
Network Meeting - Finance Officers
-
SSIS - BS201
Whole School Staff Meeting
-
Theatre
Tue, May 16
Grade 7 Responsible Tourism Trip
-
Suzhou
Wed, May 17
Thu, May 18
Elementary Parent Meeting - Transitions
-
DS311
Elementary staff meeting
-
BS101
Sungkyunkwan University
Theatre
Fri, May 19
Elementary School PK Field Trip Sharing the Planet
-
Fairmont Organic Farm
Sat, May 20
ManageBac User Group Conference
Shanghai Community International School - Hongqiao Campus
Sun, May 21
ManageBac User Group Conference
Shanghai Community International School - Hongqiao Campus
Mon, May 22
Junior Secondary Assembly
-
Theatre
Elementary staff meeting
-
BS101
Secondary Department Meetings
-
Secondary Classrooms
Tue, May 23
Elementary Grade Three Qizishan Landfill and Recycle Plant
-
Qizishan Landfill and Recycle Plant
Elementary Grade Four Opera Singer Performance
-
Dance Studios
PSP Board Meeting
-
PSP Room
Senior Secondary Assembly
-
Theatre
Wed, May 24
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor
Sat, May 27
Secondary Sport - Semester 2 ends
Secondary Gym and Fields
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor
Sun, May 28
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor
Mon, May 29
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor
Tue, May 30
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor
Wed, May 31
Network Meeting - Diploma Coordinators
Wuxi United International School
Grade 11 Semester 2 exams
Multipuprpose Rooms
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor
Fri, Jun 2
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor
Grades 1 to 5 Assembly
-
Theatre
Improvaholics Anonymous Performance
-
Black Box
Grade Five Graduation Party
-
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Sat, Jun 3
CISSA Tennis
BISS, Puxi
Network Meeting - Shanghai Librarians Meeting
-
SSIS - Elementary Library
"Eye 2 Eye" Photographic Exhibition
-
Arts Corridor