• Lifelong_learner_5.JPG

    Creating a passion for lifelong learning

    A core value at SSIS is lifelong learning. We want our students to not only learn, but to love learning so that they continue to grow long after they graduate. As teachers, we shouldn’t just teach, we should also model that desire to learn and improve.

  • 1927_Britain_workshop_3.jpg

    London theatre company inspires students

    It has been a creative month for our students. With the school production, Wizard of Oz approaching in December, what better way to inspire our actors and actresses, than arranging for the visiting London based theatre company, 1927 Britain, to come to SSIS and work with the cast?

  • Dresden_Choir_2.jpg

    Dresden Boys’ Choir visit SSIS

    "You always meet people twice in your life." This was said by the Dresden Boys’ Choir Director, Peter Kopp, and gives us hope that SSIS will again one day be able to work with the world famous Choir.

  • Book_Week_2015_1.JPG

    Books Take You to Another World

    SSIS students were transported to another world last week.

  • DD151609_Linden_Fair_1.JPG

    SSIS students well prepared and genuinely engaged

    "Well prepared", "genuinely engaged", and "a diversity of interests" are just some of the words University and College admissions officers are using to describe SSIS students.

  • Class_of_2015.jpg

    Congratulations to the Class of 2015

    Congratulations to the Class of 2015 who received outstanding IB Diploma results.

Tuesday December 01

Christmas Tree Lighting

1:30pm - 2:00pm
Monday December 07

Giving Tree Ceremony

8:00am - 2:00pm
Thursday December 10

The Wizard of Oz - Secondary Drama Production

Thru to: 12/12/2015
Saturday December 19

Winter Holidays

Thru to: 1/10/2016
Friday January 01

New Year's Day

Monday January 11

Back to School

Friday February 05

Last day of Semester 1

Saturday February 06

Chinese New Year Holiday

Thru to: 2/21/2016
Sunday February 07

Lunar New Year Eve

Monday February 22

Semester 2 Begins

International Schools Assessment (ISA) Tests

Thru to: 2/26/2016
Monday February 29

Book Fair

Thru to: 3/4/2016